Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Researchers proved that a person's personality is affected more by the qualities they naturally possess than by the experiences they have in life. This essay will discuss both statements, but I personally believe that the experience we receive through time is the major influence. Undoubtedly, the characteristics we are born with have an influence on our personality. They identify us as unique individuals. Some individual has naturally a good character, which makes them well-behaved. Moreover, they have the ability to communicate with other individuals without any complications. Sadly, others are born with a terrible character, which identifies them as awful people. They often do not know how to communicate with others or they just make the situation worse as it is. Despite the fact, that the characteristics we are born with can be in our unfavour by affecting our personalities and consequently our lives in a bad way, I believe that they can be changed via our experiences. Definitely, our acquired knowledge and skills can improve our personal characters. After all, living our life is about learning from our mistakes and growing. For example, if a person goes to a job interview but at the end, they do not get the desired work position because they said or did something inappropriate. On the next interview, that would not be the situation at all, because the applicant would learn from his mistakes and will do better. Finding ourselves in situations from which we get out more experienced is unquestionably helping us to become a better version of ourselves. Additionally, the experience can assist us through accelerating our natural characteristics at a deeper level. This brings me to express my opinion that experiences are more influential to our personalities than the qualities we are born with. In conclusion, there are absolutely two different influencers on a person's individuality. The first one is the characteristics we are born with and the second one is the experiences we get in the long period of our life. I wholeheartedly believe, that experiences remain more important than natural qualities, because with them a person can change every negative thing from their character with the right incentive.