Advertising campaigns on TV that are targeted at children should be banned. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in a world which is full of advertisement and these promotions are consciously and subconsciously shaping our purchasing power. Nowadays, many ads are targeting only children on TV, billboards or the internet. I strongly agree with this statement. This should be prohibited as their strategies to target child is totally unethical and have detrimental effects on our young generation. To begin with, there are many reasons for these kinds of promotion should be forbidden. In the first place, kids are not decision-makers and not mature enough to differentiate quality products from low-grade ones. For instance, many chocolate companies make advertisements to allure children their promotion have more fantasy than facts. Though they know that parents would be the potential buyer, they try to use the sentiments of kids and their desires to parents to buy their goods. This is the unethical and detrimental effects for all babies ergo, these kinds of ads should be blocked on mass media. Moreover, these days kids watch TV more than ever before. This is one of the reasons for ads targeted to the toddler. Some kinds of blurb are trying to brainwash the toddler in order to buy their goods. Childhood periods is the most precious time for proper psychological growth and that is why promotion that fixes on babies repercussion, the babies get detrimental to their cognitive development. To conclude, undoubtedly all campaigns and blurb that fix on children have only one thing prevalent-mislead the young, allure them and force their fathers and mothers to purchase products. In my opinion,about this, this part of unethical and misleading advertisement should be banned on TV as a result, the next generation people will not be suffered.