Our personalities are pre-determined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

We are born with certain qualities which are considered to be the result of the genes that we got from our parents. Researches have been trying to connect the dots if it is possible to alter our habits. I am of the view that there are some traits that cannot be altered, but some of them can be infused with efforts. It is evident that our genes and DNA gets transformed when a person gets motivated enough, leading him to break through its natural characteristics and evolve himself into a different personality. However, with people being exposed to nuclear radiations, bound to transfer certain abnormalities to their offsprings due to genetic disorder. Firstly, with persistence, one can stretch his or her performance to attain new milestones by training themselves. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar was not born with the knowledge of cricket, but with his efforts, he got himself into the list of best players in the world, whereas his son is still struggling to make his name in the world of cricket. Though, he was born with cricket in his genes, still he is unable to perform as per expectations. Therefore, it is not necessarily that genes pre-determine every part of one's personality. Equivalently, the world has witnessed abnormalities due to genetic disorder. For example, even after 80 years of a nuclear attack on Japan, children are still born with genetic problems or with partially developed body parts. Such similarities have been witnessed with people affected by the Bhopal Gas tragedy. Hence, it is not possible to modify all characters. To sum up our discussion, we find, it is not impossible to alter one's character after birth, but certain traits are definitely the results of our genes, which can be predicted right before the birth of the child.