The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the best way to cultivate children's collaborative spirit. Although doing team sports is one of the efficient ways to achieve that, I believe teachers can find better solutions than this method. On the one hand, team sports demand students to work closely and communicate frequently, which will improve children's cooperative skills. During this process, they will realize that everyone is born with strengths and shortcomings and only by working together can they have a competitive edge in the future. Also, doing team sports brings students more happiness than individual sports and help them to make new friends, which may motivate them to cooperate with others in the future. On the other hand, other methods, such as working in groups to solve a practical problem, are also efficient to boost students ' collaborative spirit. For example, there are a wide variety of interdisciplinary programs in many schools, which need the contribution of team members that are good at different subjects. Without joint effort, children will never be able to come to a satisfying solution. As a result, they will realize how important it is to cooperate with and learn from each other. Meanwhile, students working in these joint projects will also find it helpful to work together because it can enhance their problem-solving skills and boost their knowledge in all the subjects that are used. In conclusion, although taking team sports works well in teaching children the importance of cooperation, I think there are better ways that teachers can come up with to encourage their students to work with joint force.