Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

The world is very different today, and that includes traffic and transportation methods.Some people think that by encouraging families to live in cities rather than in suburbs, the traffic and transportation issues would be solved.I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. I totally agree that in order to solve the traffic issues, people should move to the city. Due to the variety of transportation in the cities, which is not available in provinces or the countryside. For example, if they're in the city, there are several methods to go to work, such as the metro and bus. People can easily reach their destination, because most of the houses are very close to the supermarkets and companies. Therefore, people can go to their work more easily and quickly. However, i do not agree that moving to the city is the only way to solve the issue of traffic.There are many ways to solve this problem. For example, People can use their bicycles if they live close to their work.They can also walk, which will help them stay healthy.The government can also help to fix this issue by making a code for each car, to use it on some days, not every day.In Japan, everyone who owns a car will not be able to use it for two days a week, and that two days are not fixed. In conclusion,it's clear to see that encouraging people to live in the city may reduce some transportation and traffic issues, but it's not the only solution. However, it must be noted that there are also many ways to solve this issue by using the help of the government or the people themself.