Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Sports have become a leading profession for many youngsters. Some advocates believe that due to inborn talent people become successful in it, while others are of the opine that dedicated hard work and continues practice is needed to become a winner. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and present my opinion in this regard. On the one hand, it is widely believed that some people have grown up with the talent to master one sport. This is because their upbringing is such that they learn about a particular sport since their birth. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar, who is a famous cricketer, used to give training to his son since the time he was 1 year old, because of which he got an interest into the cricket and started understanding the rules of the game. In addition, when someone gets a right coach, they can become successful by grasping the game strategies to be applied while playing. Thus, it is believed that some sportsmen are naturally blessed. On the other hand, the detractors do not agree with the aforementioned point, because they think that only determination and hard-work can pay off in a game. The reason for this is if a player is working hard towards his weakness by practicing daily, then he will certainly overcome his weakness over a period of time by more and more practice. For instance, Sania Mirza, who is a famous tennis champion, used to practice 10 hours in a day, due to this she managed to achieve first position in the tennis sport. Therefore, it is being said that a sports person has to implement discipline to achieve success. In conclusion, to become successful, few folk may believe that some players have to be naturally talented but other may opine that determination and practice is enough. I believe that a person should work hard and do practice to become champion in a sport.