Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years more and more people are choosing to work from home and learn children online as technologies are becoming more and more widespread and affordable. In my opinion, it is definitely a positive change that provides a great number of opportunities for workers, pupils, and society as a whole. First of all, due to work from home regime families have more opportunities to spend time with each other, Moreover, parents who transferred offices to home are more flexible on how to manage their spare time. For example, employees could negotiate timeslots in their schedules with employers and spend dinners with family members, after that return to work and finalize tasks for a day. Secondly, people completely working distantly or attending office twice a week do not spend time on commuting. As a result, a substantial amount of time people earlier spent in the car, bus, or subway now could be used in a more pleasant and productive way. Furthermore, working from home schedule has a noticeable positive impact on the environment. There are fewer vehicles on the roads and eventually less toxic fumes are emitted. For example, during the COVID-19 many people were forced to work distantly, which causes a significant drop in carbon dioxide emissions and many animals returned to cities. Finally, due to the opportunity of studying online many low-income pupils in undeveloped countries have access to education. Clearly, there is a huge disparity between poor and wealthy families in access to education, which could be partly smoothed by modern technologies and the opportunity to learn online. For example, many prestigious schools and universities make their courses publicly available on the Internet, where anyone can study these high-quality materials and pass an exam to get a certificate. In conclusion, modern technologies open new reality and enable people and their children to choose a more comfortable and convenient way of working and studying.