Some people believe that money makes life easier and more comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more trouble. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an irrefutable fact that money brings happiness and peace in life. While some people opine that money plays a crucial role in our lives, others argue that it has negative impacts and causes problems. I side with the first viewpoint and believe that the merits far outweigh the demerits. To begin with, money is a problem solver in many aspects of life to a great extent. With a large amount of money, we can buy everything we need, support others, participate in classes, and do business, without any worries about our savings. In other words, people can have their own ideal life, such as living in a mansion or driving the latest model of a car. In addition, money not only helps make a decent living, but also leads to less stress. To illustrate, a wealthy person is not worried about his debts or his offspring's future, their children fulfil their needs in a matter of hours or days, unlike ordinary people. However, some problems are not solvable, such as chronic diseases or some feuds between two people. On the other hand, a great deal of money can come with drawbacks for individuals. If a person has a lot of money, he can indulge in many entertainments that are not suitable. For example, in developed countries like the USA, well-off people gamble underground and lose plenty of cash, which is risky and unethical. Moreover, this amount of money can develop many negative traits in people in the long run, such as pride, laziness, and bad behaviour towards others. To conclude, the positive aspects of having excessive money are more considerable than the negatives, owing to the reasons that I discussed above.