Some people work for the same organisation for a lifetime. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With an increasing number of new industries and job opportunities, there is a split in opinions on whether individuals should stick to one occupation for a life period or not. This essay will explore both positions and provide my personal opinion at the end. To begin with, having one job for a whole life provides stability and financial benefits. Firstly, the employee who works for only one company for a lifetime period, contributes their all the professional skills to just one company. This means that these workers avoid the pressure of changing a job, feeling more secure and relaxed. Moreover, many corporate organisations offer perks and incentives in the form of money for long-term employees. For instance, in Melbourne, some sales companies provide extra annual bonuses for their managers with a potential increase over the years. Accordingly, this builds loyalty towards the organisations along with encouraging people to improve their professional skills. On the other hand, experiencing a variety of opportunities offers a great chance to discover interesting working possibilities and to challenge yourself. When individuals try themselves in different fields, this helps to explore a range of topics and to build new relationships. Furthermore, challenging situations, such as performing at the interview, joining new communities and even being rejected, lead to better motivation and a desire to grow. For example, for those who work exclusively in marketing for several years, taking on a role in project management could provide valuable insights and enhance problem-solving skills. In conclusion, there are benefits for both life-long jobs and short-term positions. However, from my perspective, trying new career opportunities expands humans' abilities intellectually and emotionally, and sometimes puts them into uncomfortable environments. By managing this, people stimulate themselves to improve their social and professional abilities and also realise their true desires and preferences in life.