Some people do not go directly to college but travel or work for a short time. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their studies

A lot of teenagers and youngsters, nowadays prefer to do small scale jobs or to travel to nearby states before joining their colleges. It is different from the previously practising belief that one should complete his or her education before anything else. In my opinion, travelling or doing a job before getting into college is beneficial in many aspects On one hand, this gives self-confidence and boost their morale as doing jobs or going on travel will make one meet many different people and increase their exposure to different attitudes. Along with it, they will learn to behave well and co-operate with the surrounding mates. That will eventually make them keen observer and better humans in future. In recent research by oxford university, it was found that people who travel more are better able to adjust to new surroundings On the other hand, doing a job may provide some financial assistance to those who are otherwise unable to afford such costly education. Along with this, it provides some time for them to relax and get ready for their future hardships as professional education is no piece of cake. While they enjoy this time, they will feel more refreshed in their next phase of life. In short, taking a break in between education and utilising it for travel or work is one great idea, since, by this way, more practical youngsters will be in-market tomorrow. They will be having more social interactions and a better understanding of behaviours and will be more willing to contribute to society