some people think that the internet makes a person more sociable while other think it makes a person less sociable. discuss both views and give your opinion?

In today's world, the Internet is one of the biggest inventions of the century. There are reasons why some people think that the internet has made people less sociable whereas there are others who think that with this new technology people are becoming more sociable. I will discuss my views about both opinions in this essay. In my point of view, I think the internet has made people's life so much easier. With the help of the internet, people can talk to anyone around the globe by sitting in their houses. There are reasons why people avoid going out to meet other people. Firstly, with the advent of new technology such as smartphones, tablets and gaming laptop, people get so involved in them that they spend their most of their time on this. For example, my brother loves to play games on his laptop. Due to this, he hardly goes out with his friends. He spends most of the time playing games on the laptop. On the other hand, with the help of the internet one can attend any social event and meet new people. For instance, I always like to attend any social event happening in the town to meet new people. Besides this, there is so many application such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, where people can make new friends. I have made hundreds of new friends using these applications not just in my own country but also in other countries. In addition to this, If I don't get a chance to go out and meet those new friends, I try to arrange a video conference. With, this we can all gather in a single place without going out. In conclusion, I think we should properly use the new technology and spend some time outside with friends and family. Although, we can talk to people over the internet, it is always better to go outside and talk to people face to face.