Do you think it is more important to do things to make other people happy than it is to do things to make yourself happy? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every single person in the world wants happiness in their life. Some people enjoy doing something to make others happy. Would you rather do something that makes you happy or others happy? In my opinion, I would do something that makes me happy for a number of reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I think it is not sensible to sacrifice your own happiness for others. This is due to the fact that everyone will eventually face death at some moment in their lives. For instance, my friend and I had to decide what afterschool activity to join. I wanted to do badminton and she wanted to do volleyball. I eventually chose volleyball because, I wanted to make her happy. However, I regretted it because only she was able to perform well while I was suffering to compete in the game. Thus, I think we should do what we like. Besides that, in order to make others happy, I should be happy first. Humans usually get affected by the people around them. Every action we make is related to our emotion. For example, when a person is feeling down or upset, it is quite impossible for them to hide their emotions and make others happy. In conclusion, I think it is vital to prioritize our own happiness as we should fill our days with happiness so we would not have any regrets.Do you think it is more important to do things to make other people happy than it is to do things to make yourself happy?