Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime is to gibe longer prison sentences. others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both the views and provide your opinion

Many people believe that lengthier jail period can reduce the crime rate. others, on the contrary, thinking that there are other methods such as rehabilitation and education in jail can reduce crime in society. In my opinion, longer prison sentence can reduce the crime. This essay will discuss with the views in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, Others and I as well believe time period of jail after committing crime should be lengthier. When criminals stay in prison for longer duration of their sentence their mindset can be changed. They will realise their fault in this time and will not crime after release from jail. For instance, In Norway, prison sentence of any crime is minimum of 15 years. With this, people of country feel safe and also there is less chance of again committing crime. On the other hand, some people think there are other ways such as rehabilitation and education in prison to reduce crime. Rehabilitation will calm criminals mind and they will quit the crime. Moreover, some believe that when a person will educate and earn his bread then there will no need to commit crime. Government should also provide some small loan to establish a small scale business so that everyone can earn then there will no need to commit crime. To conclude, In my opinion, Lengthier jail sentence will help to change the offender's mind. When a criminal spend most of the part of his life in jail his mind will change. On the other hand, other think rehabilitation and education can change the criminals mind.