Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful; others think that good leadership is the reason behind a company's success. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that organizations should employ creative people and work without supervision, while others feel that it is more important to hire an obedient team player. I believe that companies should hire a good mix of personalities in order for them to flourish. On the one hand, creative and independent individuals can help to improve many aspects of the company as they may have a different or novel approach to handling their tasks. For example, they may be able to spot efficiency gaps in a workflow that has been established/has been followed for ages and could suggest something different to make it better and faster. Such input not only revolutionizes that particular task but could also help to shorten and improve the workflow of many in the grander scheme of things. On the flip side, it is equally vital that organizations hire staff with collaborative and pleasant characteristics as these people make the environment much more comfortable and harmonious. While innovation is invaluable, companies should also give equal importance to building a solid team. It can only happen with the right mix of people who know the weight of following instructions given by their superior and playing their respective roles as team members. I believe that no organization should favor any one type of personality while hiring people in a nutshell. Each company should seek out the right mix of people during their screening process to create an eclectic combination that could propel them to greater heights. After all, having too much of one type may be detrimental to a company’s culture.