More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

It is a common thing these days that every family or person owns a car as they have heavily relied on it as their main mode of transportation. If each family owns one on average, potentially, there will be a heavy traffic problem that the city might face. Therefore, the government needs to control the number of private-owned vehicles on the road and mobilize people to use public transport, hence I propose to introduce the heavy tax. Traffic jam has been the main problem for every developing city and it has been a source of frustration for everyone every day. It is caused by the growth of people owning a car. In fact, the growth is supported by the fact there are cheaper options and better financial support compared to the past. Because of this reason, there are potentially more cars on the road and as we can see there is always a high chance of traffic jams during peak hours in the morning and also in the afternoon. Thus, the government needs to find a solution for the issue as soon as possible. Imposing heavy tax for every private-owned automobile can be seen as the potential solution for the particular issue. The expected outcome for the rule is to discourage residents to plan or buying their own vehicle and the tax-payer money can be used to maintain or upgrade public facilities related to transportation. For example, the rule has been deemed successful to control the number of road usage in Singapore. Hence, it has been proven and I advise every government needs to adopt it on their policy. To summarize, the private-owned vehicle has become the major mean transportation due to it is more convenient and it is much easier to buy compared to the past. However, it brings a major problem in regards to the heavy transport issue. That is to say, implementing heavy tax should be looked at as the possible solution, in fact, it has been proven as a successful fix in several cities like Singapore, Seoul and etc.