Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism has created tension rather than understanding among people from different countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The market for international touristry has expanded significantly in the past decade. Some communities are of the opinion that this development contributes to the conflict between citizens from different countries. Although this viewpoint is not incorrect, it is not representative of the complete picture. Besides misunderstandings and tension, visiting a foreign nation is also characterized by the obtainment of knowledge about and sympathy towards those living a different lifestyle from oneself. It is undeniable that international travel has created conflicts between people from various cultures. For instance, in China, holding a conversation on public transportation is an acceptable and common practice, but this is not necessarily the case in European countries. As a result, frustration is caused when Chinese tourists visit these nations since the locals are intolerable towards the violation of the silence on buses or trains. Therefore, disagreement may easily arise from cultural discrepancies in the context of global tourism. On the other hand, without trips to foreign lands, sympathy between dissimilar ethnic groups might never be cultivated. To demonstrate this point, I will draw from personal experience. Due to textbook knowledge about the Vietnam War, I had held on to a negative image of USA citizens. However, after living with an American family for an extended amount of time, I learned that my attitude was inappropriate: the majority of the American population were not involved in the mentioned historical event, and they too are capable of respectable customs and kind gestures. My narrative and many similar others are evidence supporting the indispensability of global excursion if we are to truly understand one another on a cosmopolitan scale. The obstructive impacts of worldwide tourism on international relations are indisputable. Nonetheless, it also allows invaluable understanding and sympathy between folks from diverse backgrounds. In this age of globalization, universal connections are critical to the economy of each individual nation, hence instead of focusing on the downsides of international touristry, we should raise widespread consciousness about cultural differences to reap the much-needed benefits of global trips.