Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its and its use for educational purpose should be restricted. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days with the advent of technological advancements scholar are becoming more and more dependent on the internet, however, whether authorities should regulate pupils' usage of the internet has been a matter of concern for many. I partially agree with this statement, due to the fact that automation may be vital for an undergraduate to use. On the one hand, there is ample evidence that technology may be detrimental for students in the way of being able to collect valuable and useful information in their future. That is to say, students can be deprived of certain knowledge, which may affect them in preserving long-term information. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that students who obtain information in a conventional way are two times more literate and educated than that those who get data by utilising digital devices. Moreover, it is assumed that students who don't use technology for academic purposes are more likely to develop new skills rapidly and remember information effectively. On the other hand, as technology has emerged in our society, not using the internet seems impossible in our contemporary world. For example, research which has been carried out during isolation concluded that utilising the internet in order to find particular information is much more productive and crucial, because of the fact that people nowadays are more exposed to digital devices. Hence, it is explicit that the internet shouldn't be restricted, since half of the people's lives are built on technological devices. To conclude, even though students are expected to find information and collect data on their own, I firmly believe that letting students use the internet is the most beneficial approach to helping them to enhance their academic skills.