Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

Recent years have seen the mammoth piling up of wastage around the globe. It is going without saying that the conspicuous trend of modernization is the main culprit; notwithstanding this discourse delves into the other responsible elements causing garbage, and subsequently will put forward a panacea to halting the menace, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that posit that the skyrocketing production of industries, as well as swallowing numbers of factories across the planet, is the main reason –have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is might due to the fact that pollution by these constructive buildings has been ballooned up since the lessening trend of reforestation and boosting the overall manufacture of various objects namely: fabric, metal, plastic, cosmetics, and many more. To exemplify, according to one survey by the Guardian Newspaper by the USA, in 2009, 30% of the world's environmental deterioration was ameliorated by the only deforestation to make new colonial skyscrapers. Moreover, the poor sewage scheme also contributes to the trash. Put differently, in many developing countries like South Africa, authorities still not successful to bring the bio-degradable arrangement of collected sewage; consequently, the quality of air along with a plethora of infectious diseases are yet needed to be curtailed. Conversely, could there be any sovereign remedies to arresting this wearisome outlook? Certainly, it follows that awareness regarding boons of using eco-friendly products, among the human race would be the best solution the administrations can bring to the society. Additionally, the encouragement of having a qualitative and quantitative public transportation system also could abridge air pollution, noise pollution and the greenhouse effect if it followed by every individual. To epitomize, Denmark has started bicycle organization for free of cost to cut down the use of private cars; hence, also marked the proliferated quality of air to breathe in a decade before. To conclude, having explored both positions, as mentioned, it is evident that the wonder drugs to preventing this dreary prospect about rubbish are to expand general public awareness, use of public transportation, following a principle of reuse, recycle and reduce, and being a responsible citizen to save the environment and alleviate the debris.