In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent past, many online readers prefer to choose e- books for reading though physical books are available and It is due to the fast and cheaper internet connection. However,there are many argue that this has several disadvantages. Over the last few years, the internet is available in everyone's home or mobile so means, accessing online content becomes very easy and as people are habituated to the internet.It is also commonly believed that online reading is gradually increased rather than studying a paper book. Also,it is so simple to access online novels and stories as they are just a click away unlike regular non-e- books which are required either to be bought or to borrow from a library. For example,many online free magazines and novels can be read as they cost just the internet bill. On the other hand,there are many disadvantages to online reading. Firstly,Online reading completely eliminating users physical activity. In other words,people tend to go out for buying books or lending from libraries but now it is not all required. Secondly, online reading causes health issues such as headache and weakening eyesight. Furthermore,power consumption will eventually increases which is another burden on society. As a result of these it is not recommended to read online content and suggests reading print content.For an instance,a survey conducted by a journal community reveals that many who are not online readers are healthier than online readers. To conclude, although,online books are easily accessible and not cost much compared with paper books and beneficial they are a lot of disadvantages over advantages.