Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

We must acknowledge that obesity is the most common disease among adults nevertheless the problem of obesity is growing among children across the globe. This essay will discuss the most commonly observed reasons for this disease and share some possible remedies to overcome this issue. Many people hold the opinion that the primary reason for obesity among adults and children is the consumption of unhealthy fast food and sugary drinks; however, lack of physical exercise is also another vital reason for this issue. Moreover, in the current pandemic situation where remote learning activities are introduced therefore kids are further confined inside their homes and thereby reducing the physical movement and sports which were otherwise part of their daily regime. For example, in the regular schooling approach, children used to participate in outdoor fun games for at least two to three hours on a daily basis; however, now their outdoor activity time is now switched with indoor activities which leads to a sedentary lifestyle involving gaming consoles and addicted media. To overcome the issue, parents need to encourage their offsprings to participate in outdoor events by organizing weekend trips with the offsprings. For instance, parents should take kids for small hiking activities or a bike trip which do not really require a great deal of planning and preparation but could potentially help to alleviate the problem of lack of physical exercise. In addition, parents or guardians should keep a limit on screen time per day and restrict the usage of gaming gadgets. Father or mother should become the role model by trying new healthy foods and gradually introduce them in the household in the form of a creative recipe and thereby help the kids to reduce the intake of unhealthy fast food items such as Pizza, Burgers and promote healthy smoothies and low carb diet with proportional meal-size. To sum up, the problem of obesity is a serious disease among adults and children. Parents, schools and society, in general, should come up together to fight against this grim situation and generate new innovative healthy recipes and creative ideas to overcome this situation.