In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Fast food chains are the most convenient store to order food. In other countries, it is noted to have a higher percentage of people who suffered from illnesses because of this. I certainly agree that government officials should put a higher tax in the fast food restaurants. To begin with, fast food stores are everywhere. Although it is known that processed foods are unhealthy, majority of the people still order dish from them. For instance, aside from being fastly prepared, it can be ordered at the convenient of your home. This is one of the reason why there is an increasing number of people who have health problems and mostly morbid obesity. Moreover, most of the processed foods have an unhealthy ingredients inorder to preserved Change the form of the verb preserve show examples it for a long period. When it cooked and started to ingest by people, all the preserved ingredients is stacked in the body which cause obesity and other illnesses. In addition, due to health reason, the government should impose a higher tax on this kind of food. For that, it may lessen the health problems of the countries. For example, if this food have high tax, more people will prefer to cook food at home rather than buying at fast food restaurants. Like in gulf countries, their government put high taxes for the fast food restaurants alone to decrease the obese population in their country. Furthermore, illnesses will be eliminate by eating healthy and home cooked food. In conclusion, eating too much process food can bring health issues to one's body due to preserved ingredients added. And I certainly agree that local officials should impose higher tax inorder to prevent illnesses to the community.