Some argue that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should perform in the place where they accomplished their training, while others think that they should be allowed to work freely where they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that professionals like doctors or engineers should perform in the place where they accomplished their training, while others think that they should be allowed to work freely wherever they want to pursue. Although it is obligatory to serve the country where professionals are being trained, this essay agrees with the latter point of view as this leads to high-paid job opportunities and experience. On the one hand, it is considered that professional people owe a debt to their country. This is to say that governments and institutions invest in professionals ’ training by facilitating them with technology, equipment, training centres, accommodation and all other basic requirements. Therefore, it is ethically mandatory for them to serve their nation. For example, Government institutions in Pakistan offer training to professionals at a low cost as compared to private institutions so they may get training easily and serve their place of origin. However, I do not agree with this school of thought, as professionals cannot make more in doing so. On the other hand, having the freedom to do work at any place enhances the job opportunities and work experience for professionals. This is to say that working with other international institutions enhances the chances of jobs. For instance, job opportunities for chemists and engineers are very low in Pakistan. Therefore, they are to be allowed to earn their living in any other country to sharpen their skills. Therefore, this essay agrees with this point of view. To conclude, despite the fact that serving one’s own people and country, pursuing a job at any other place enhances opportunities and helps improve skills for the future.