The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine, are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse? What are some of the possible solutions?

Illegal drugs like heroin and cocaine have been one of the biggest issues the country is currently facing and recently its usage has been growing. This essay will discuss the topic of the issue and also how to solve it. To begin with, substance abuse is always started with the user's curiosity over its taste and the after-effect, since it is a dangerous drug, it causes addiction. If a person has an addiction to a particular substance, the person will start losing control over his mind and body. They only focus on getting the next dose of dope because they will feel unbelievably pain after the effect has gone. Anyone should never try and prevent themselves from being addicted to substances, it is a life-threatening problem. Government should have full control over this problem and bring awareness to the public is one of the solutions, by teaching them and educate them about the impact of the use of narcotics. Curiosity to try and to taste its after-effect has been the main reason people using it, most of them did not aware of the negative impact before they tried it, thus by educating them can help to discourage the public and reduce the usage. In a country like Singapore, it has been part of the school curriculum and its effect can be seen with a lesser number of users after the policy is implemented. Early education for every kid and teenager can help them from falling into the dangerous path of being addicted. To summarise, narcotic usage has been growing lately due to many reasons. Abusing the use of narcotics can cause major problems like being addicted to it and even worse, the potential of losing control of your life. Therefore, the government needs to find several possible solutions to tackle this and for that, I believe by raising awareness and educate them about the negative impact of drug abuse could be one of the solutions.