Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

There is a belief that students probably do not have a knack for controlling their money after finishing high school. It stems from the deficiency of financial skills of their parents as well as the high schools ' neglect to offer comprehensive financial education as part of their curriculum. However, it can be mitigated by the application of a holistic learning approach in the school. One of the focal reasons is the shortage of money skills among parents. To be more specific, the parents have a tendency to control their offspring's money and give them no right to do it by themselves. Additionally, parents often serve as primary role models and educators for children as these individuals lack of necessary financial skills, it is hard for them to impart relevant lessons effectively. For example, some parents underestimate the value of money management as their ignorance to educate their offspring, leading to their financial struggles in adulthood, marked by debt, spending and lack of savings. Another considerable cause is that the educational system forgets to give financial lessons to their students. This is because the emphasis on academic lessons is considered an extremely imperative assignment so the absence of soft skills lessons is prevalent in almost all schools. Besides, they believe that these skills may be built up after the students have their own jobs as well as life experience. As a result, students may have no skills relating to solving financial problems during their lifetime. However, the holistic learning approach can alleviate this serious problem. In other words, schools should strike a balance between academic lessons and extracurricular activities facilitating the well-rounded development of students ' mindsets. Also, some classes about financial skills must be added, which are practical for the students to support them in money management. Take Europe as a prime example, where offers some start-up classes to teach the students how to control their money and balance their expenses. In conclusion, the proliferation of financial problems emanates from the lack of parental skills in terms of finance as well as the neglect of schools to impart financial lessons during the academic year. Conversely, it is believed to be addressed by the holistic learning approach helping the students with various skills.