Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. What are your opinions on this?

Languages have played a significant role in the development of mankind. There are some people who believe that having an official language for the entire world can bring many benefits, however, the opponents view that this scenario may damage the local culture and traditions. I, personally, argue that a universal language would solve numbers of the existing global issues. This essy shall support my argument in the following paragraphs. On one hand, supporters of global language point out that, this would enhance communication between countries eventually this can strengthen ties between various aspects of advancements. For example, business ventures, petroleum chemicals, tradings and food and agricultural products could be exchanged among nations and support when any crisis arise. These all generally possible when everyone can share their values and beliefs through a common language. On the other hand, some are truly worried about the concept of universal language because it may tarnish the uniqueness of each and every nations’ culture, traditions, and heritages. As a result local culture may extinct from the mouth of the world. Moreover, presently, many governments attracts tourists by offering their culture and heritage. For instance, Thailand, china, and India are some of the such places. Nevertheless, this situation rarely happens since every authority can take some initiatives to protect from having these kinds of negatives. In my personal view, communicating through a common language would bring more peace and comfort among nations as they tend feel that they are equal and ready to accept their shortcomings. Similarly, this could prevent animosities, war and clashes from our world. In conclusion, people have a different opinion regarding on whether having a common language for the entire globe or not. I firmly agree with the statement as this could make a wonder change to the earth.