Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some think that teachers should not give homework to school children, whereas others, on the opposite, say that homework is crucial in the education of children. I personally agree with the latter opinion as any knowledge requires revising and repeating. On the one hand, the school curriculum tends to become more challenging every year putting a lot of pressure and stress on children. This is why some parents argue about additional home tasks that do not allow their kids to have free time. Moreover, such a tendency seems to negatively affect children's health as they spend a lot of time in front of the desk. For instance, some surveys revealed that with an increasing amount of homework more and more kids have problems with the eyesight. In my opinion, with the right time management and active lifestyle, the mentioned factors can be mitigated. On the other hand, solid knowledge and good expertise require a decent number of repetitions. In other words, it is unlikely that obtained information will be committed to memory without additional efforts such as home tasks. Also, such an approach is proven and tested by many generations in different countries. For example, the education system designed in USSR that includes homework is still popular in many nations. From my perspective, the efficiency of home tasks cannot be denied and overestimated. In conclusion, while some believe that children should not be given homework, I personally think that the pros of homework outweigh the cons making them an effective tool in the educational process.