In many places, people's lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that individuals nowadays tend to sharply change the way they live and this alleviates family bonds. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this phenomenon before concluding that the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the link between family members is negatively affected by the changes in the lifestyle of people nowadays. Firstly, teenagers likely take a barrier from their parents due to the gap generation. To explain, many cutting-edge technologies have changed the way young people communicate and entertain which leads to a huge distinction between parents and their offspring and this is a reason for many family conflicts, domestic violence, and even divorces. Secondly, people would live faster than in the past in order to catch up with the development of society. As a result, they do not have enough time to spend on either their family or themself which could increase the likelihood of isolation in human and the lack of care between relatives in this day and age. On the other hand, it is a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that the advantages of this tendency dominate the drawbacks. First and foremost, people tend to work more effectively and flexibly so as to gain success in their careers. Specifically, the competition in the work environment today has risen significantly making individuals enhance their work ethic and pay responsibility for what they do. Additionally, adolescents might be more confident and speak more languages than the last generation. This is because they have more opportunities to show their ability and they can easily access new languages by using laptops, artificial intelligence which are immensely common in this era. In conclusion, while changing the lifestyle of people could affect the family connection, this writer believes that the positive sides of this tendency dominate the negative ones.