Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Other say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting time. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Electronic games has seen a tremendous growth in users in the recent years. Competative gaming has led massive number of youth to indulge in gaming. This has provoked a heated debate among the people where some believe that these games help the teenagers develop important skills while others argue that the youngsters are wasting their valuable time in such activities. We will dicuss both the aspects in this eassy essay and draw a conclusion as per my opinion. Firstly, the people who support the former idea claim that it is scientifically proven that games help children with developing the thinking ability. Games which involve puzzles can help kids solve complex problems. Also, the students face a ton of pressure academically, gaming can help them relieve some stress and provide relaxation. Moreover, a lot of companies sponsor gaming competitions with big prize money, providing a stage for young gamers to have a career in the same. On the other hand, some people argue that spending hours on games can physically affect the health of these gamers. Sitting in one place for a longer duration can affect the spine and constantly focusing on the screen can strain the eyes. Moreover, These games can be highly addictive thus, leading to many youths to give up on other physical activities such as sports. Prolonged gaming can have adverse effect on the gamer's social skills as well. In conclusion, even though gaming has some benefits, prolonged gaming has more adverse effects on the teenagers. Parents should keep a control on the number of hours their children spend on gaming before this problems gets worse.