Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Every subject is equally important for students in today’s scenario. Nowadays it is expected that drawing is a vital part of the community and represents its culture. I somewhat agree that the juvenile should be taught art. however,it is not justified that they should compromise their study and motivation to be fully evolved in the drawing. On the one hand, it is a good idea to promote our culture in the form of drawings and making children learn the art. These drawings can be displayed in exhibitions and museums which will generate good revenue when sold on a large scale in other countries: as people residing in different regions come to know about the past trends and culture of a particular country. For example, in India, there are numerous art galleries and museums like the National Gallery of Art, National Museum, and Indian Museum etc. that depicts the tradition of India in the past. Moreover, the choice of the subject depends on an individual’s interest, for example,not all are good at art neither all are good at science. So, forcing the young generation to take a subject which is not of their choice can ruin their career and can demoralize them. As a result of which they feel a looser in their life. However, the students who are passionate about making their career in art and have good skills in drawing should be encouraged and helped by the government. In this way, both government and individuals will benefit as the drawings will be in demand in the market and if these are taken by government for art galleries then their sale rises up than expected owing to which the economic growth of the country will increase. In Conclusion, although contribution to art will not provide all teenagers with job security in a long run, neither everyone can become an entrepreneur at a later age, so I do not fully agree with being on one side and motivating children in taking art other subjects of their choice.