4) Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children always have unoccupied time in their timetable, Many people believe that this time should be used for a well-organized group activity, while other opine that teenager should manage this time by themselves. Both beliefs have their own pros and cons and one should choose according to his own circumstances. On the one side, many people hold the opinion that the free slot during the day should be used in group tasks. There are many types of group activity that the children can perform. Firstly, they can play basketball, football, cricket, kabaddi or badminton, they can choose the sport according to the instrument and environment availability, along with their rate of interest in a particular sport. Secondly, Indoor games also hold good interest amongst teenagers, they can play games like carrom, chess, monopoly, business and many more. Outdoor games increase physical fitness while indoor games increase mental fitness. At, last they always have a chance to go out and join any of the community nearby, as per the interest of an individual. For example, they can join a community like a pathshala, which is working to educate 6 to 12-year-old children who do not have enough resources to begin studies. On the other side, many people feel that, activities choose by individuals rate of interest are highly appreciated rather than following the instruction given by parents on "what to do? and "what to not?". If a student has the liberty to choose his favourite task, he will perform that work at his level best and always work hard to achieve excellence in the same. For example, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has the liberty to choose his free slot activity, he played cricket during that time and become captain of team India at a very young age. In conclusion, my opinion is, parents should work as a guide here, who is sitting next to his child and give instruction only rather than driving. From this, he becomes the decision-maker and selects the best for himself.