Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art. do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is a fundamental part of a society and a form of expression of culture. While art develops creative skills and imagination, I believe there should be a balance between other crucial academic subjects and art in order for the overall development of a child. This essay shall discuss why both art and other subjects should be given equal importance. Firstly, artistry is a way of expression. It conveys a powerful message of one’s imagination. Children need to learn to express their thoughts and an easy way is to draw rather than use complex words to show their feelings. Hence, art is a means of communication and children should be trained in these skills which help to develop creative thinking. Moreover, this will be beneficial for their brain and personality development. For example, many child psychologists take an insight at drawings and paintings of infant and try to understand the thinking of the minor. Nevertheless, art should not be the main focus and other subject matter should not be sidelined as courses like science and technology,maths, physical education will be beneficial for their future to become highly qualified professionals. On contrary, many artists struggle for their livelihoods. For instance, by studying maths and science,many of them become doctors or engineers which cannot be the case if studied only craft. In conclusion, art helps to develop creative thinking which will be a means of expression but there needs to be a balance between art and other course for overall personality development and for a successful career.