In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Imposing a ‘curfew’ to protect teenagers and save them against criminal, is conducted in many parts of the United State. Although it is true that allowing young people to be out after a certain hour at night just under the supervision of adulthood might secure them, teenagers need to have freedom as a primary human right, and so I disagree with a curfew to a certain extent. To commence with, have teenagers been confined about going out at night late on their own, they would hardly prove they secure from criminals, smugglers or even paedophiles. To illustrate, being at risk of danger could happen during the day, for example. So, why we will catch their freedom and confidence while the government can easily run a campaign to introduce any hazardous situation to young people resulting in awareness. Having to say, the more aware juveniles become, the more they identify drug mafia or paedophiles, for instance. On the other side, not only juveniles have a sense of dissatisfaction when they accompany an elder person but an adult also could disturb in that way. For example, parents who work until small hours or have their own life, will be a guardian. As a result, it is not possible to be accessible for them and then the teen would be depressed if he/she isolated several times so that could not catch up with his/her buddies at parties holding at night late. In conclusion, I would reaffirm my position that a curfew can take teens’ freedom and confidence away instead of bringing safety to their lives. Government and parents should set a community such as a campaign to aware teens of how to recognize and deal with unsafe conditions.