Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, lots of students study at universities. Several students are willing to study their minor. However, others argue that spending their time to self-study and learning for qualifications is rather than studying minor subjects. From my perspective, learning minor and spending the time to gain the qualifications are significant. The students who are eager to study not only their majors but also minors, believe that studying minor subjects is also significant. The reason is that the most of jobs are interconnected with the knowledge of other majors. For instance, in IT organization, they not only use their IT technology to organize but also use the knowledge of the management, finance and other subjects to operate their firm. On the other hand, another students argue that contributing to developing their major skills, for example, studying for qualifications is more significant and reasonable than studying other major subjects. The first reason is that most of processional organizaitons requires the knowledge of major subjects. And another reason is that having high skills can be more competitive than other applicants and they can learn higher salaries. In my opinion, learnig minor subjects and concentrating to developing self-skills, both are significant for university students.The reason is that understanding of other major can help us read the current trend of the occupation markets. And another reason concentrating on developing self-skills helping us improve our major knowledge and earn high salaries. Thus, both are important for university studnets. In conclusion, studying minor subjects and concentrating to developing self-skills are essential factor for numerous undergraduate students and the senior students.