Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days as living in an urban area is becoming increasingly prevalent, it is concerned whether life in the countryside is as equivalent in terms of offering a wide range of prosperities. I partially agree with this statement, due to the fact that both areas provide the resident with diverse opportunities. On the one hand, there is ample evidence that living in an urban area allows people to obtain higher education and achieve a lot in academic prospects. That is to say, students living in a city are much more prosperous in academic aspects, which indicates that in the future they are more likely to get a higher position in a job. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that students who were educated in the city showed a better performance in national exams while those who lived in the countryside couldn't prepare efficiently due to lack of facilities. Hence, it is explicit that people who reside in an urban area are more exposed to a wide variety of facilities than those who live in a rural area. On the other hand, living in the countryside can guarantee that one has a good physical condition since nutrients are mostly natural and organic. For example, recent research has examined the lifestyles of people who live in different areas and concluded that those who live in a rural area eat much healthier than residents of an urban area. Furthermore, with the advent of industrialisation, living in a rural area is easier nowadays, because many people have access to different services. Although residents of the countryside are deprived of constant internet access, acquiring various hard and soft skills is still conceivable. To conclude, it can be clearly seen that living in a city and in a rural area both comprises merits and drawbacks. Even though civilization in the countryside hasn't been established yet, it is predicted that urbanisation will inflict a new lifestyle.