An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

More and more professionals fromfrom developing or underdeveloped country are choosing to live and work in richer countries. As a result, poorer countries will struggle to develop but this can be tackled by offering more incentives to stay and better living condition. The main problem faced by poorer countries due to brain-drain, in fields such as medicine and education, is they will struggle to develop and find it difficult to improve their economy as well as living conditions. One of the main ways that a developing country better themselves is through the skills and dedication of their professionals which is negated when they choose to take their skills to benefit another country. Consequently, less developed countries will not be able to offer their citizens a high level of education or health care, and this, in turn, will hinder their ability to compete on a global scale, entice investors and ultimately stop the poverty cycle. One effective solution to deal with professionals leaving their country is for their government to encourage them to stay by offering better work conditions. This can be done by increasing wages and investing in state-of-the-art equipment and training to tempt doctors and teachers to continue working there. Another possible answer for poorer countries to offer better standards of living, more tolerance and a positive future a way to entice their professionals back to their own country after they have completed their training abroad. However, those solutions are financially demanding which means poorer government may have to look to developed countries for aid in order to implement these changes. In conclusion, poorer countries are unable to develop due to the brain drain which can only be tackled by enticing professionals to remain in their country of origin through better conditions.