Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree.

Appropriate utilization of state funds has always been a heated debate among the people. Some believe that these funds should be allocated towards improving the literacy of its citizens, while, others argue that extracurricular activities also should be given equal importance besides, education. In my opinion, both are equally important for the development of youngsters hence, the authorities need to focus equally on both aspects. To begin with, recreational activities are very essential for mental health. As the famous saying goes, "All work and no play, makes Jack a dull boy" applies to this situation. The current academic standards are very high, in this case, sports and other exercises and prove a method of stress reliever for young kids. Furthermore, extracurricular activities can boost the creativity aspect of the human brain which is very important. For example, students who are naturally talented in arts and craft will get an opportunity to showcase their talents rather than being undiscovered. On the other hand, Sports are useful for maintaining fitness for these students. With the present hectic lifestyle and low nutritious food, people face various health problems like obesity. Additionally, it also develops a sense of discipline within the children. For instance, teenagers who regularly go for sports training and practices develop a routine over a period of time. These efforts, in a long run, would have a positive effect on the child's lifestyle. To conclude, I strongly believe that recreation and sports should be given the same value as education, bearing in mind, the benefits it gives the children.