Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Socializing among people, in this contemporary era, is being affected by discoveries in technology. Does the argument that it is making people more reclusive hold any logic? Considering not only the reduced distance between people but also the availability of effective features to communicate along with the benefits to professionals, I find the above argument to be flawed. Modern gadgets have enabled people to contact their acquaintances living in far-flung areas. This is because of the inventions of not only real-time messaging but also live video chats that people now are in touch with their relatives and friends while enjoying the comfort of their homes. Had such discoveries not been made, they would have to either take leaves from their hectic schedules to maintain their bonds or the relations would have weakened. However, the benefits of technology are not limited to increasing the range of communication. Communication has also been made more effective by technology. with the help of emoticons and by changing the format of a text, people, nowadays, can convey their message in a clearer manner, Which was not possible in previous times when the only plain text was sent through letters. For instance, one can bold or underline a part of the text on which the reader's more attention is required. Even the language barriers have been disappeared because of a translator. Along with the above merits on a personal level, people can also communicate well professionally. Both more opportunities of conversation in terms of conducting training or interviews over new applications, such as skype, and new methods of passing information, like sending audio-visual files along with electronic mails, are present now. Consequently, it has improved the level of formal contact, too. In conclusion, better communication among folk’s personal and professional lives has been made possible by modern gizmos; therefore, I am strongly convinced that socialization in modern civilization has not been adversely affected due to inventions in technology.