According to certain studies, despite unprecedented growth in the international trade, poor nations have not been able to get the benefits of globalization. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a significant rise in international business dealings; nonetheless, several argue about its significance to unprivileged nations. I support the statement, however, there are some assertions related to this that would be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are enormous benefits of 'Foreign Direct Investment' to the individuals of any nation as this practice can generate plenty of employment opportunities for the educated people, which further would partake to reduce severe social termites like poverty and illiteracy. For example, a prominent American multinational organisation called Amazon has invested in various nations to facilitate the natives to get the delivery of quality products at their doorsteps without any sort of hassle, as a result, this has created ample jobs to the unemployed humans with fruitful salary packages so that they would be able to live from hand to mouth and provide top-notch education to their adolescents to eliminate the ignorance from society. Nevertheless, globalisation acts as a white elephant in context to destitute countries where the majority of the population is illiterate and income is earned using traditional methods from agriculture and forestry. In Bhutan, for instance, which is in the list of underdeveloped nations and a large proportion of the public suffers from destitution; consequently, they cannot take advantage of international firms to get rid of their poor financial condition by getting employment in such well-established companies. To recapitulate, although, international business dealings can prove as a boon for the countries yet these are worthless to under-developed countries. Thus, the higher authorities in such economies should pay heed to offer education-related amenities to restrain poverty and fortify international business affairs.