The Internet is the best way to know about different things around the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

For receiving information about various things happening across the globe, is the internet the best method? In my perspective, it is entirely true because in terms of speed, cost and possibility of meeting other people on the internet is better than all the other options. Primarily, the internet is the fastest way to get any desired information. While looking for something particular on television or radio, one has to switch through various channels and then wait for it to be shown at a specific time. Moreover, in the case of books or newspapers, one has to manually search, which is also time-consuming; however, any information can be fetched within seconds over world-wide-web through search engines. Consequently, a considerable amount of time can be saved by finding information over the internet instead of using any other alternative. Besides saving time, one can also save maximum money by using the internet. This is because one can download thousands of files or surf several websites by just paying a comparatively lesser fee for using the internet than paying for a subscription to the same number of television channels or buying books. For example, had I bought the paperback version of the “Rich Dad Poor Dad” book, I would have spent five times the price that I paid for reading the same through Kindle. Moreover, one can interact with others through the internet. Where all other means of getting information – television, radio, books, and newspaper – provide one -way information, one can find online forums or social media platforms to discuss various topics on the internet, thereby, getting more chances to enhance one ’s knowledge on any topic. In conclusion, since not only is the internet the fastest and least expensive but it provides with an opportunity chance to communicate with other people as well, I am convinced that it is the best way for finding any information.