With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people believe that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree?

The population of the whole globe is increasing at an alarming rate, and it is becoming a looming danger for the public in context to feed them; nonetheless, an array of masses considers GMO food as an alternative to this problem. I support the statement; nevertheless, there are some assertions associated with that would be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are tremendous benefits of producing Genetic Modified Organism food in the fields and foremost one is concerned with its low production cost that makes this sort of affordable, which can be reached the hands of the destitute public who is suffering residing below a poverty line and barely earn enough money to feed their families. For instance, Soyabean crop enriched with GMO requires a fewer geographical area to be produced, low quantity of water and pesticides as compared to the conventional crops such as paddy; therefore, it can be purchased at reasonable prices by poor people to prevent starvation. Nevertheless, the excessive intake of Genetically Modified Organism gives birth to various ailments among individuals as it contains more nutrients and minerals than traditional eatables. The youngsters, for instance, who eat this sort of food more than essential to have, suffer from distinct types of milk, wheat and many more allergic reactions and these problems have been found among those who never prone to such allergies in their life, which is a grave warning for governments to keep them ready to confront another issue in relation to diseases. To recapitulate, although, GMO food has solved feeding-related issues yet its adverse consequences on health cannot be overlooked. Thus, it is a liability of the higher authorities to fortify researches to grasp the nettle of health complications that are related to GMO eatables to meet the food demands of the drastically blooming population.