Healthcare should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there has been an occurring trend in several countries, that healthcare should be universal. While it does provide some undeniable advantages, some disagree, stating that it is a benefit, not a right. In this essay, I will clarify my opinion, that the community have to take responsibility for their own health, and provide solutions regarding the trend. First and foremost, a free healthcare structure could result in an unstable structure. Since hospitals, without the income from curing patients would not be able to pay for all of their expenses with the inadequate funding from the government. As a result, decreasing the effectiveness of treatment. Moreover, universal healthcare's budget is provided by the state using the tax_payers' money, therefore making other crucial social services obtaining less money. For this aspect, it could become a burden to society. Furthermore, a free preventive medicine scheme also has the potential to make citizens becoming dependant, thus not taking care of their health. However, with well-being services being free of charge, there could be various advantages. It is an opportunity for citizens who are otherwise unable to pay for their treatments to get a chance to be cured. Diseases that are uncurable with their economic status could be treated. As an example, taking vaccines for some folks in the USA is too expensive, with a free wellness program, the public could get vaccinated. In addition, it could also make the crowd more cooperative with the authorities and medical staff. As an example, in,Vietnam the isolation and curing process of covid-19 in Vietnam is completely free. For this,reason residents are more comfortable with being cured. In conclusion, despite the noticeable advantages that universal health services provides, I think it is not a viable option for a sustainable medical management system and the population should pay to get their illnesses treated by hospitals.