Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Numerous people in underdeveloped countries have to face death from diseases that are actually curable due to the fact that they cannot pay for the required drugs. In my opinion, the world citizen's health is important, so medication prices should be reduced to match their financial ability. By then, they will not be haunted by the fear of not getting proper drugs. Currently, accessibility and affordability of general medicine are crucial for the sustainability of the population, particularly in poor countries. Being able to get the right pharmaceutical prescription for common ailments is essential, this is because it will be deeply regretted when people die of such kind of disease. For example, the counter for malaria has already been found. Despite the founding of the malaria cure, people still died from it because they were unable to buy the drug, whether it was too expensive or it was not available. This kind of event is preventable if they can afford the medicine and it is in stock. Furthermore, making pharmaceutical products available at such affordable prices will prevent the ailment from spreading. This will help the government to build a long-lasting community that disease-free. In addition, the risk-free population will make a convenient environment for raising the next generation. Therefore, such kind of act is needed for the sake of a better world. In conclusion, I strongly agree that drug companies should lower their products and make them accessible even in remote countries to help prevent illness. A little act like decreasing the medication prices can lead to a greater impact in the future.