Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this generation, children are beginning to spend more and more time on their smartphones due to many reasons. From a general point of view, I believe just the fact that most of their day goes towards their gadgets is a negative development. There are many reasons why minors are becoming addicted to appliances. For example, nowadays there are many video games and many more that are being developed, and offspring get obsessed with these video games, and a possible cause for this is due to the fact that they don’t like to socialize and play outside due to bullying. in addition to this, schoolwork is becoming more and more advanced and digital, causing minors to have to use hardware for schoolwork as well. As era goes by, everything is becoming digitalized for human convenience. For example, instead of getting a dictionary and looking through it for the word you want to find, you can simply search it on Google and you will get what you are looking for in a matter of seconds, which causes kids to become lazy, and get used to convenience. Additionally, according to a study of 7,097 children published Monday in the journal JAMA Pediatrics, excessive screen time is linked with higher risks of developmental delays in communication, fine motor, problem-solving and personal and social skills. In conclusion, due to the fact that you need electronics for almost everything, children are getting used to using devices often. However, In my opinion, this is a negative development, because it has many negative effects on the child. Some offspring spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?