In some countries, using internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the present age, the internet has gained a lot of popularity due to its wide availability. Even the education industry is using it for teaching purpose. I believe that it is a positive trend since it offers immense benefits to students. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze two factors that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinion. Firstly, the prominent advantage of the internet is that it enables people to connect remotely. Schools can appoint tutor from a different country for specialized subjects which require unique knowledge. For instance, a teacher from Canada would be able to conduct a virtual class for students based in Australia. In other words, it helps to transfer knowledge easily. So it could be stressed that with the help of the internet, a school can give the best guidance to its students. Secondly, with the help of the internet, students can remember their studies for a longer duration. This is due to the fact that visual effects last longer than reading or listening, due to this children can remember the subject for a long time. For example, when a tutor is explaining a scientific theory then it would be easy for a student to relate well if he is been shown with a video of performing the activity. This will enable him to learn the process and understand the subject well. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that the internet can certainly be used as a teaching tool. In conclusion, with the help of the internet, education institutes can explain specialized subjects by appointing specialized mentor across the world and this creates a longer impact on student’s mind to remember the chapter. Therefore, it can be said that this is a positive trend. If we want children to become smart in the future, then schools should adapt to such technological advancements.