People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really important? Give reasons.

In the modern world, a part of the population has difficulty giving speeches in front of an audience. Personally, the ability to give a presentation to me has become one of the most crucial aspects of life. For hundreds of years, applicants in various fields are selected based on their public speaking ability. Whether if it is for a higher position at a job or to run for office. First and foremost, the ability to convey information deliberately before a crowd is essential in order to help them understand specific goals and information. To clarify, If a president is running for office, a clear and comprehensive speech is of importance for the citizens to easily obtain information regarding future plans to reform or improve the country. Furthermore, having an extraordinary oral presentation is an added way for the speaker to display their leadership abilities. As an example, the population is more likely to choose a candidate with strong speechmaking capabilities rather than a suboptimal presentation. In addition, having exceptional public speaking abilities also has the potential to help job-seekers a chance of getting a high-paying job. To illustrate, if a candidate was able to give a detailed explanation about how hiring them could benefit a company, they are more likely to be selected. To add, good public communication skills can also help people to gain the trust of others. To clarify, if listeners are able to comprehend their intentions, they would hesitate less in trusting them. To conclude, in order to become a leader or a respected member of society, an excellent oratory plays a detrimental role and is a necessary aspect of modern life.