Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are getting affected due to increasing anxiety. This essay will discuss the main causes for the stress related illnesses including high job pressure and long working hours. This essay will also suggest solutions to overcome these problems including healthy life cycle and maintaining work-life balance. People are working long hours facing harsh time struggling with their daily task. In addition, high job pressure is a major concern that leads up to distress. They put themselves under these unfavorable conditions as digital revolution has induced a competitive environment. For example, a software engineer works on an average of 10 hours a day to earn high status and better salary. This often results in hypertension and mental suffering as they have to work overtime and even sacrifice their leaves. Maintaining a healthy life cycle and improving one's diet plays a critical role in mitigating arising illnesses. People should realise that a healthy individual can withstand high mental pressure and will be able to respond better in comparison to a person on a poor diet. For example, many employees struggle managing time for friends and family and for themselves. Hence, ending up frustrated and flabbergasted. Therefore, it is necessary to prioritize and to spend quality time with our closed ones. To conclude, In today's fast paced world many people are becoming ill due to anxiety and stress. This essay discussed how long working hours and high job pressure are causing difficulties and tension. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems are healthy life cycle and better work-life balance.