Some people think that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Recently there has been a lot of debate about the necessity of higher education. One side is of the opinion that youngsters should attend university, while the other supports the idea of finding employment immediately after high school. Both pathways have their advantages and disadvantages when a successful career is concerned: a college degree ensures more excellent expertise but is inappropriate for those not into intense studying; and while getting a job straight after school helps adolescents to quickly gain experience, they are likely to miss out on important technical knowledge. The most prominent benefit of tertiary school is adequate training to work in a specific field. At college, students are taught available theories related to their majors as well as provided hands-on practice via laboratory activities, internships, and other forms of job simulation. Accordingly, they will be skilled enough to pursue ambitious goals after graduation. Nevertheless, the heavy workload demanded by tertiary institutions might not be suitable for all students. Indeed, quite a few young adults would find daily lectures and assignment deadlines tedious and stressful, hence would probably be miserable and anxious throughout their university years. In short, although further education offers high-quality coaching, it is not the answer for everyone. In respect to going to work right after secondary school, it fails to supply youths with in-depth knowledge about their subjects. Without attending an institute, one's access to academic resources, such as research articles or books, is significantly reduced. Moreover, there are concepts that are difficult to grasp if there is no explanation from a professor, which means that self-studying will likely be laborious. Due to these limitations, skipping higher education seems not to be a good choice. On the other hand, entering the workforce early on equips youngsters with valuable pragmatic knowledge. For instance, actually working for a marketing company teaches one more about how promotion is done than any school can. That is to say, getting an occupation immediately after high school compensates for the lack of in-depth understanding with familiarity with real-life situations. In a nutshell, when a fruitful career is concerned, there are strengths and weaknesses to both attending university and finding employment straight after school. Tertiary institutions offer young people a sufficient understanding of a subject but might be overwhelming for some. Contrastly, though directly joining the workforce means forfeiting useful academic resources, one can obtain just-as-valuable work experience. As a result, there is no one -for-all formula for a successful career, and individual youths have to decide for themselves what the best option is.