Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Investing in constructing communal activity areas in urban space is useful, according to proponents. Although it seems to be highly significant, there are other essential services are need to be funded; therefore, I totally disagree with funding to build entertainment facilities before basic amenities. First and foremost, there are many vital sectors which require financial assistances from government department to support basic needs of poor. Because of the aid, the people from below poverty line can improve their quality of their life dramatically. To illustrate, supports ranging from medical services, educational facilities, and different modes of transportations can warrant an uplift of their standard of life. By contrast, the low income class would remain in impoverishment. Therefore, it is vital to support than building public parks for enjoyment. Moreover, instead of constructing city gardens or parks, the residents could be motivated to explore nature life can bring many benefits. Since this initiative not only do reduce the authorities’ financial burden, but the dwellers body gets sufficient amount of exercise keep them fit. If they confined to their surrounding for a prolonged period of time, this could have damaged their both mental and physical health, so I personally, believe under no circumstances, should encourage spending money on entertainment facilities. For example, the authority can offer free bicycles to roam around which has been a proven method in Sweden. So it is better to allocate fund for key areas than for city developments. In conclusion, even though supporters of need of fun clubs have some tempting points, I firmly think that channelising towards the advancement of weaker sections could be far fruitful.