In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why it is so and the outcomes of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In many countries, retired people tend to move abroad or move to a different place within their country. In my opinion, this happens because people have more free time and they want to spend it exploring new locations. Among the outcomes of such a tendency are an increased level of happiness and rich life experience. Quite often, a person decides to change something in life after retirement as such decisions were postponed because of work and busy lifestyle. A lot of those decisions are related to moving to a new place because, usually, people do not travel as much as they want due to the lack of time. Retirement allows them to realize the plans created many years ago. For instance, in Russia, some retired men and women move to Thailand because they are tired of inclement weather and harsh conditions in their hometowns. The tendency to move overseas has many positive outcomes. Firstly, the level of happiness increases as people experience something new that evokes a lot of emotions and feelings. Such experience makes a person more alive and open to the world. For example, psychologists claim that more than half of people that moved abroad tend to be happier. Secondly, travelling enriches a person's life as it provides conversations with new people and different environment. In addition, moving overseas can provide better conditions. In conclusion, moving abroad after retirement happens because of more free time and the need to explore the world. This can enrich people's life experience and increase the level of happiness. I would recommend travelling overseas, at least, once a year.