Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious debate whether advancement in technology is leading to poor socialization or not among people. I firmly believe the usages of cell phones are causing people to waste their time and isolated life which are the key drawbacks of this creativity. First and foremost, there is a lot of wastage of time using these gadgets. One can spend hours while surfing over various websites such as Youtube, Instagram, Facebook and other gaming application. In addition, if people do not manage their time using cell phones for work or study, their efficiency might be affected. Due to which students can get lower grades in their studies, as well as the working people, the working people may reduce their productivity. For example, in the University, survey it is shown that 80% of smartphone users invest 5 to 6 hours on average over the internet per day. Besides this, most of the people using mobiles phones are cut off themselves from their family members and friends. The reason behind the fact is that they are utilizing new communication applications like Skype, WhatsApp and electronic emails for sharing information instead of a physical meeting. In this, way people not only have less interaction with their colleagues and friends but also their relationships are disrupted. Consequently, people may experience a lot of health problems like stress, anxiety, depression and other bodily issues. To exemplify, had my friend, Travis, spent time with his parents, he would not have lived lonely in the hard times of his life without moral support from them. In conclusion, I am convinced that although these smart gadgets can connect us to the rest of the world, but taking one’s time and affecting their relationships, are actually hampering communication.